top of page

Tucker and Dale vs. Evil Review


Tucker and Dale vs. Evil is a 2010 horror comedy directed by Eli Craig as well as being written by Craig along with Morgan Jurgenson. It stars Tyler Labine as Dale and Alan Tudyk as Tucker. The movie is about two hillbilies going on a vacation in the woods and some teenagers think the hillbilies are killers. It spoofs the horror genre of movies that take place in the woods, particuarlly the Friday the 13th franchise, and as a fan of those movies, I just couldn't wait for to see this film! Another reason I was pumped up for this film was my dad. This is one of his favorite movies of all time and he and I have a very simallar taste. This is my prime example of how hype can kill a movie. Now, the movie is not bad. Not by any stretch. It's a hilarious film perfectly spoofing my favorite genre. I do really like it. It just wasn't exactly what I was hoping for. Some of the jokes were a little predictable at times and there wasn't as much gore as I was hoping for. It had it's bloody moments for sure. I was just hoping for a little more. It dosen't totally detract from the experience, it's just a little flaw. Now for the good. The movie is hilarious, 90% of the comedic timing is perfect, it had pretty good effects and amazing acting. Even the college kids were good. I don't want to say too much because it would be very easy to give things away. Guys, if you're a fan of films set in the woods like Friday the 13th or Sleepaway Camp, I think you'll like this film. Just don't set your hopes too high and it should be great! Thanks for reading!

SCORE: 8/10

Greetings Humans!

I'm Gabe Thomas, and this is my blog!

Follow me
    bottom of page